The slate of candidates has been formalized for the 2019 SATW elections that take place June 11 – July 11. To see the candidate statements, click on the elected position.


2019-2020 SATW Candidates


President Elect: Larry Bleiberg, Beverly Hurley
Secretary: Gary Arndt, Martha Chapman



Canadian Chapter
Chair: Maureen Littlejohn
1st Vice Chair: Jennifer Bain
Active-at-Large: Sharon Mendelaoui
Associate-at-Large: Heather Kirk


Central States
Chair: Chez Chesak
1st Vice Chair: Theresa Russell
2nd Vice Chair: Leah DiPetro
Secretary/Treasurer: Wesley Lucas
Active-at-Large: Beth Reiber
Associate-at-Large: Erin McCleskey


Eastern Chapter
Chair: Kim Foley McKinnon
2nd Vice Chair: Caroline Eubanks, Ed Wetschler
Treasurer: Teresa Delaney, Ryan Smith


Western Chapter
Treasurer: Ellen Clark
2nd Vice Chair: Doug MacKenzie
Associate representative: Gaylene Ore


Freelance Council
Chair: Karen Berger, Christine Loomis, Mary Jo Manzanares
1st Vice Chair, PD: Terri Colby, David DeVoss
2nd Vice Chair, Sites: David Lang
Secretary: Michael Snell, Debi Lander
Treasurer: Julie Bielenberg, Chelle Koster Walton


Editors Council
Associate Representative: Cheryl Andrews


Associates Council
Vice Chair: Kay Maghan, Stephanie Selk
Treasurer: Ken Sloan