



Committee Co-Chairs

Laurie Borman Idborman@comcast.net

Susan Lanier-Graham susan@wanderwithwonder.com

SATW Directory Committee

Description and mission -

- The SATW Directory committee is responsible for the on-time publication of the annual Membership Directory.
- The chair and committee members work with headquarters and the publisher to ensure accuracy throughout the directory while keeping to a schedule that allows SATW to provide the directory to all members in a timely manner.
- Production of the directory cannot begin until membership renewal closes every year. The schedule calls for the committee to provide the copy for the front of the directory to the publisher by mid-January. Proofreading is accomplished in early to mid-February.

_



VOLUNTEER SKILLS

Attention to detail and ability to meet tight deadlines.



VOLUNTEER ROLES

- The committee chair(s) is responsible for coordination with headquarters and the publisher (currently Naylor Publishing). He/she also oversees the production of each section according to a mutually-agreed-upon schedule and makes all proofreading assignments.
- Proofs are provided to the volunteers in PDF format. Each volunteer receives a specific assignment such as "Actives A-L". They are given about five days to review their section and provide edited copy to the chair(s). Once the publisher has made all changes/corrections, all sections of the book are then reviewed for a second time. Proofreaders are asked to become familiar with the SATW Directory Manual of Style and follow the format provided.
- In addition to proofreading duties, at least one volunteer is asked to review make suggestions for updating the style manual every year or so.

3

CURRENT VOLUNTEERS

Dale Leatherman
Laurie Borman
Peggy Bendel
Peter Fitzsimons
Melanie Radzicki McManus
Deborah Wakefield
Barbara Rogers
Mary Ann Hemphill
Chuck Cecil
Derek Klaus
Carol Fowler
Gordon & Judy Thorne
Mary Ann Simpkins
Sherry Spitsnaugle