Digital Publishers Council Candidates

All candidates are running unopposed

Chair: Lina Stock*

First Vice Chair: Kristin Henning*

I’m interested in serving as First Vice Chair of the Digital Publishers Council to increase my personal involvement in SATW, to promote SATW values, and especially to work on building this newest Council into an effective group for digital publishers and a meaningful partner to all members, active and associate.

The Digital Publishers Council has already taken innovative steps creating connections and travel opportunities between digital publishers and associate member destinations. I plan to help with these efforts and support professional communications between the DPC, associates, and all SATW councils, chapters, and members.

Professional development remains the core mission of this and every SATW Council. I welcome this role and the concept that sessions provide value not only to DPC members but to prospective members and the membership at large.

I’ve been a member of SATW since 2016, a successful digital publisher of since 2013, and, prior to that, a print newspaper and magazine publisher based in Minneapolis/St. Paul MN. During that time, I served on the Board of Directors of the Association of Alternative Newsweeklies, on the long-range planning committee, by-laws committee, and as President of the Association.

Second Vice Chair: Eileen Gunn*

Secretary/Treasurer: Lindsay Nieminen*

With a focus on adventurous family travel and culturally rich destinations, Lindsay Nieminen carefully crafts inspirational stories and informational pieces to help others see the world. She is passionate about showing others that they should not put off traveling the world just because they have young children or are single parents. With her award-winning photography and writing, she aims to encourage them to seek out adventure, whether it is at home or abroad, by providing information on how just about everywhere can be a destination to explore as a family.

Lindsay prides herself on building up others around her and has held several volunteer positions in the travel industry. She is currently the Secretary/Treasurer of the DPC as well as on the BC Board for the Travel Media Association of Canada.