The Associates Council provides public relations professionals in the tourism industry the opportunities to network one-on-one with high-level journalists and PR colleagues.


The SATW Associates Council includes members who work in the travel promotion industry such as Public Relations and Advertising firms, Destination Management Organizations, Convention and Visitors Bureaus, and Tourism Boards. Associates Council meets annually in conjunction with Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) and at the SATW Annual Convention.

Council Officers

Chair, Donna O’Daniels
First Vice Chair, Kay Maghan
Secretary, Ken Sloan
Treasurer, Teresa Delaney
Immediate Past Chair, Deborah Wakefield

Upcoming Events

Council Information

To learn more about the Associates Council, please contact Council Chair Donna O’Daniels.