The Marco Polo Award is a lifetime achievement award presented to a member who has devoted extraordinary service to the organization.



Marco Polo membership is awarded by the Board of Directors to members who have provided extraordinary service to SATW. Marco Polo members must have made major contributions to the growth and development of SATW for at least ten years prior to their selection and receive a lifetime membership.


The Marco Polo Award nomination is open from March 1, 2019 – April 15, 2019.



Mary Lu Abbott Ewen Gillies* Bill Muster*
Marj Abrams* Alex Henderson* Stuart G. Newman
Tom Adkinson Bill F. Hensley Donna O’Daniels
Marguerite Allen Fred Holder* Don Payne
Laurie Armstrong Bob Jenkins Carl Purcell
Carol Beck-Edgar Iris Sanderson Jones Ann Bontempo Scandur
Dave Bruce* Howard Kennedy* John K. Schulte
Monica Campbell-Hoppe Karl H. Koepcke* Mac Seligman
Jay Clarke* Florence Lemkowitz* Phillip D. Shea*
Aaron Cushman Harry W. Malm* Martha W. Steger
Hugh DeSamper Patrice Manahan* Edward H. Stone
Peter Fitzsimons Lawrence J. Mayran* Dianne Stutz
Jerry Flemmons* Colin McDonald* Bob Titley
James C. Forbes* George E. McGrath* Nancy Vaughan
Chandler Forman* Rita McKay* Deborah Wakefield
Lois Gerber Eunice Juckett Meeker* Jeanne Westphal*
Yves Gentil Marc Michaelson
Elliot Gillies James Montagnes*


* = person is deceased